Thursday, November 12, 2015

Bug in a vacuum.

Bug in a Vacuum - Mélanie Watt
by Mélanie Watt

Little, wide-eyed Bug is doing what bugs do: flying around the house, over the food, stepping on the globe, He'd never have guessed what was going to happen... The vacuum cleaner swallowed him! That's definitely something bad! Poor Bug goes then through the five stages of grief. Denial: what a wonderful place he has just found! Bargaining: If the vacuum cleaner lets him go, he will be a totally different, renewed bug. Anger: He wants out right now! Otherwise he will destroy the stupid vacuum cleaner! Despair: Let's face it. He will never go out again... Acceptance: He has to focus in what he has instead in what he has lost, and everything's gonna be all right.
I know! At this point you want to grab a hammer and let Bug free! Thankfully not everything is lost and sooner than later Bug is free and ready for a new start.

This book is SO GOOD! It explains the steps of grief in a clear, honest way without lacking of fun. The illustrations are cute, and they add so much to the reading experience. 5 stars and standing ovation!
Vacuuming will never be the same...

Age range: 5 to 10 years old.

No comments:

Post a Comment